2012: The First Quarter

This has been one heck of a start to a year. I can’t believe its April already, the last three months have been crazy. All i can say is God is good! Wow, where do I start?

I guess I’ll recap some of my 2012 goals.

  1. Blog weekly
  2. Lose 15 by spring (pounds that is)
  3. New job
  4. Prepare to go back to school for a Masters

One of the first things I can report on about my 2012 goals is that I have failed miserably at keeping up a weekly presence on my blog. I’m going to try to work on that this second quarter of 2012. The thing is I only have time to blog when things are slow, but then there’s nothing to write about. Then when everything is happening that I want to blog about I’m too busy living life to write about them. SIGH!!!

As I mentioned in a previous post, I had committed to a #66 day exercise challenge at the start of the new year. Well in the end I wasn’t perfect but I managed to do some form of exercise 63 out of the 66 days. Not to shabby, if I do say so myself! AND because of my diligence I have lost 13lbs!!!! Not quite the 15 lbs I wanted to lose by April, but I’m happy. I’ll just take another week or so to get rid of those last couple of pounds. Next I have to set a summer goal, that one will probably have to do with building strength/endurance rather than weight. I’ve just go to make my self stay diligent during the spring when I usually get distracted because there is so much going on.

One of the things that was top on my list for this year was either get a transfer/promotion with my current company or get a new job all together. I am pleased to report that my God is a good God! Because of His favor I was able to get a transfer at my current company in Mid January. I know it was God’s doing because there was not even an open position. The position I currently hold was created for me…like there’s no job description still. So going on my third month in my new role, I’m really enjoying it. It’s a total change from what I was doing. I have new challenges to face every day, it’s never boring and my days fly by instead of creeping by like the old job. While I still experience a challenging, tiring or frustrating day, I don’t dread going to work in the morning. That’s mainly because I really enjoy the team I work with now. You spend most of your day at work and it helps when you like the people you’re around.

Late last year I finally decided that I wanted to go back to school to pursue a master’s degree and started looking into the best programs for the area I wish to study. So last year I started taking steps to get ready to go back to school. I took the test required for admission into the program I’m interested in. I didn’t score as highly as I would have like, so I will be taking it again soon. Also I received a dear John letter for the prep program I wanted to be accepted to in order to increase my exposure and preparation for the graduate admissions process. I was OK with that, it would have been great, but I’ll make it with out their help. I also applied to and was invited to an admissions event at one of my top choices. So as far as the going back to school thing goes I making some progress, but I need to step it up. Time is quickly passing and I need to retake the test as well as start writing the essays for the application process. Ugh. I gotta do it though.

Also in breaking news. I have a boyfriend. Lol. Yeah that’ll have to be its own posts.

2 comments on “2012: The First Quarter

  1. Pingback: The End of the Man Cleanse | This is Tip

  2. Pingback: 16 Weeks to a Stronger Tip!!! | This is Tip

Leave a Reply

